Creamy Smoked Sausage Pasta!!

You are going to LOVE this recipe! It is soooo creamy and uses Turkey Sausage! I have an addiction to Smoked Sausage. It’s just so versatile and the turkey sausage is 1/2 the fat. I also eat these as a guilt free hot dog when I’m having a craving! Who doesn’t love hot dogs? Anyways enough blabbing on to the recipe!!!

My favorite brand of the turkey smoke sausage is Butterball:

or if that isn’t on sale I go with Eckrich…

This one is ALWAYS 2 for $5 at Kroger and the Butterball is on occasion. I do not prefer the Kroger brand of these sausages. They just don’t taste as good!!!This type of meal is my favorite. I love being able to only dirty up one or two pans and not having to cook any sides! Below is all of the ingredients you will need:

643C7060-1E0C-4C8C-9BF6-015212F060AE

1 pkg. of smoked turkey sausage

8 oz. pasta (whichever kind you like)

2 cups of heavy whipping cream

1/2 grated Parmesan cheese

1 tbsp Creole seasoning

  1. Put pasta and water in a pot and boil until soft. Should take about 10-15 mins.
  2. While pasta is boiling cut up your sausage and saute in a pan for about 5 mins. I usually cut my sausage in half, then each half long ways, then slice them up into small pieces. I like to have a piece of sausage in every bite so I cut it into smaller pieces. You can do whatever tickles your pickle!
  3. Add cream and seasoning to the skillet and bring to a boil. I usually let it boil for about 5 minutes stirring constantly so it doesn’t stick. Then turn the heat down to medium and the sauce should thicken after about 10 mins. Continue to stir. 1
  4. Once the sauce has thickened, stir in your drained pasta and sprinkle with Parmesan cheese!!!

**if your sauce doesn’t thicken after 5 mins on medium, bring back to a boil until it starts to thicken. You can even continue to heat it after the pasta has been added if you want it thicker!

32

YUMMY!! I love this recipe. It satisfies my carb craving but is still high in protein! I like to add a little extra Creole on my own plate. I could literally put creole on everything. I hope everyone enjoys this recipe. It’s sure to be a big hit! This serves about 7 people and is VERY filling! Below is the nutritional information. Its less than 500 calories a serving! I love when I can make whole meals for under 500 calories! Yummy yum yum yummmm! Enjoy!

tt

Question of the day:

What are some of your favorite one pan meals? Share them in the comments below! 

Leave a Reply

